Gevirtz School News

April 20, 2018

  • Jeremy Edwards and others at Faculty Legislature meeting

    At the Faculty Legislature meeting announcing Academic Senate awards: (from l-r) Lilly Lew (Dept of Education grad student), Diana Chagolla (Dept of Education grad student), Bertin Solis (Dept of Education grad student), Jeremy Edwards (Outstanding TA awardee, Dept of Education grad student), Gevirtz School Dean Jeff Milem, Outstanding Graduate Mentor Award winner Richard Duran (Dept of Education professor), Zoe Welch (Outstanding TA awardee, Department of Ecology Evolution and Marine Biology, shea student  in Duran's ED 210A Advances in the Learning Sciences and Education in fall 2016).

    Jeremy Edwards, a doctoral student in the Department of Education at UC Santa Barbara’s Gevirtz School, has received a 2017-18 Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award. Teaching assistants play a vital role in enhancing the teaching mission of...

April 17, 2018

April 16, 2018

April 12, 2018

April 11, 2018

April 10, 2018

April 9, 2018

April 4, 2018

April 3, 2018

April 2, 2018

March 29, 2018

March 28, 2018

March 26, 2018

March 20, 2018

March 19, 2018

March 14, 2018

March 13, 2018