The Teacher Education Program names seven President's Educator Fellows for 2019

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
the 2019 President's Educator Fellows

The 2019 President's Educator Fellows (l-r): Clarissa Torres, Yoli Galavdon, Esmeralda Rojas, Courtney Malafronte, Abigail Wever (not pictured: Jason Dai, Monique Melgoza)

Gevirtz Graduate School of Education Teacher Education Program students Jason Dai (single subject credential, Mathematics), Yoli Galvadon (single subject credential, English), multiple subject credential candidates Courtney Malafronte, Monique Melgoza, Esmeralda Rojas, and Abigail Wever, and special education credential candidate Clarissa Torres are the 2019 recipients of the President’s Educator Fellowship.

The University of California Office of the President established these fellowships to fund UC students who plan to work in high-need California public schools that serve students from low-income families. These awards acknowledge the promise they have demonstrated to be exceptional teachers.

[The 2019 President's Educator Fellows are available for interviews; contact George Yatchisin 805.893.5789]