Five Teacher Education Program students awarded 2021 President’s Educator Fellowships

Friday, June 4, 2021
the 2021 President's Educator Fellows

The 2021 President's Educator Fellows: (top row, l-r) Katie Brown, Caylin Carrillo, Joanne Rhee, (bottom row, l-r) Eleanor Skladman and Kalena Tamura

Katie Brown, Caylin Carrillo, Joanne Rhee, Eleanor Skladman, and Kalena Tamura, all students in UC Santa Barbara Teacher Education Program, are the recipients of the 2021 President’s Educator Fellowships. Brown and Rhee are pursuing Multiple Subject Teaching Credentials. Carrillo is working towards an Education Specialist Credential with a focus on Extensive Support Needs. Skladman and Tamura are both pursuing a Single Subject English credential.

The University of California Office of the President established these fellowships to support UC-prepared educators who plan to teach in high-needs California schools. These awards acknowledge the promise they have demonstrated to be exceptional teachers.

[The fellows are available for interviews; contact George Yatchisin at]