Contacts

Due to COVID-19, the Teacher Education Program is working remotely until shelter-in-place orders are lifted. The best way to contact us is via email.

Should you wish to chat over the phone or via video conference, please send us an email first and we will be happy to set up a virtual meeting.

Program Office Staff

Samantha Cole
Nadia Ratkowski
tepapp@education.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2084
Fax: (805) 893-8736
Office: ED 3230
Hours: M-F, 8-4

Director Andrew Fedders
afedders@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3711
Office: ED 3238
Credential Analyst Kathryn Tucciarone
katie.tucciarone@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2036
Office: ED 4102
Cohort Coordinators

Education Specialist Extensive Support Needs (ESC, Special Ed)
Natalie Holdren
natalie.holdren@ucsb.edu
Office: ED 3262

Education Specialist Mild/Moderate Support Needs (ESC, Special Ed)
Amber Moran
amber.moran@ucsb.edu
Office: ED 3228

Multiple-Subject (MST, Elementary)
Sarah Jacobs
sarahjacobs@ucsb.edu
Office: ED 3232

Single-Subject (SST, Secondary)
Tim Dewar
tdewar@ucsb.edu
Office: ED 2218

Single-Subject
(SST, Secondary)
Content Supervisors

English-Language Arts
Tim Dewar
tdewar@ucsb.edu
Office: ED 2218

History-Social Science
Julie Estabrook
estabrook@ucsb.edu
Office: ED 3243

Mathematics
Monica Scafide
mscafide@ucsb.edu

Science (Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Physics)
Karin Lohwasser
loh2o@ucsb.edu
Office: ED 3206

World Language (French, Latin, Spanish)
Tim Dewar
tdewar@ucsb.edu
Office: ED 2218

Masters of Education (M.Ed.) Coordinator

Jennifer Scalzo
jscalzo@ucsb.edu
Office: ED 3224

Pre-Professional Coordinator

Katie Blackwell
kblackwell@ucsb.edu
Office: ED 3234